a scale, a mirror, and those indifferent clocks.

04.29.2002-1:06 a.m. feeling: The current mood of skettios777@yahoo.com at www.imood.com
Answers to the lyrics of - bright eyes

1.Are you male or female?

the curious girl with that look on her face so surprised she stares out from her display case.

2.Describe yourself.

Hold your sadness like a puppet, just keep putting on the play. But everything you do is leading to the point where you just won?t know what to do. And at that moment you may laugh but there is someone there who will be laughing louder than you. So it?s true, the trick is complete. Now you have become everything you said that you never would be.

3.How do they feel about you?

I think you lost what you loved in that mess of details. They seemed so important at the time but now you can?t even recall any of the names, faces, or lines.

4.How do you feel about yourself?

and me I'm in my bedroom drawing in my notebook because my hand thinks I'm an artist but my heart knows I'm a poet. It's just words they mean so little to me, i can't seem to deal with total trust...there is something very wrong with me.

5.Describe your girlfriend/boyfriend.

and morning will come in all its simple glory and you will find the light and i will be there standing in your shadow knowing that you once were mine. all mine. my baby.

also:

i guess that it is typical to cling to memories you'll never get back again and to sort through old photographs of a summer long ago or a friend that you used to know and there, below his frozen face you wrote the name and that ancient date and you can't believe he is really gone when all that's left is a fucking song.

6.What would you rather be doing?

and as the basement collects more kids off the street...they smoke themselves to death waiting for the band to begin...they have been tuning up there for an hour now and i don't think i can stand another minute more but just then the first chord strums and the drums set in and i know what i have been waiting around for because no one's going home until the morning comes.

7.Describe where you live.

meaning is sometimes hard to spot...it begins with the flickering of cigarettes in the darkness of a dorm room somewhere in the suffocated mid-west.

8.Describe how you love.

i'm unsure and unclear with the words that i say i'm happy when you are near and i wish that forever could stay just like today...you have beautiful, beautiful eyes so bright and alive and enchanting...i want to be with you all of the time...it's hopeless but i have to try anyway.

9.Share a few words of wisdom.

As I sing and sing of awful things, the pleasure that my sadness brings as my fingers press onto the strings you get another clumsy chord. Haligh, Haligh, an awful lie. This weight will now be satisfied. I will give you only one reply, I know not who I am but I talk in the mirror to the stranger that appears. Our conversations are circles and always one sided, nothing is clear. Except we keep coming back to this meaning that I lack. He says the choices were given and now I must live them or just not live, but do you want that?

<���� >
::index::
::older::
::notes::
::guestbook::
::email::
::profile::
::katecam::
::webrings::
::diaryland:: �
be notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


< - @ - .moc. - # - >

<